Coaches & Staff


CrossFit Laredo has led the CrossFit movement in south Texas since its inception in 2008. One of the biggest reasons for why it has climbed to the top of the fitness industry is not only because they were pioneers in Laredo but because of their combination of their facilities and more importantly their exceptional staff that genuinely care about the people they train. Meet the coaches…

Ernesto Benavides
  • Level 2 CrossFit Certified Trainer
CrossFit Certified in the Olympic Lifts
  • CrossFit Certified in Barbell Training
  • CrossFit Certified in Nutrition
  • CrossFit Endurance Certified
  • Dutch Lowry Trainers Seminar Attendee
  • CrossFit Certified in Movement and Mobility

Ernesto Benavides a native of Laredo, owner and head coach at CrossFit Laredo.  He has been involved in sports and fitness for over 20yrs.  He founded CrossFit Laredo in September 2008. With his professional educational background Graduating with a bachelors degree in Science – Nuclear Medicine Science from the University of Incarnate Word in San Antonio and along with his experience in sports performance coupled with his innovative thinking has reshaped how Laredo thinks about fitness.  He is  a Best- Selling Author, Blogger, and Entrepreneur.  Through passion, commitment, enthusiasm and faith he believes all things all possible. His formula for success in any endeaver: leadership, faith, integrity, ethics, and genuine interpersonal relationships with the people you work with.

Juan de Dios Benavides
  • Level 1 Certified CrossFit Trainer
  • Certified in CrossFit Endurance

Juan de Dios Benavides from Laredo, is an Export Manager at DHL Global Forwarding. He found CrossFit in late 2008 and has never looked back. An experienced and above average runner posting 1:21 at the Austin half marathon and 3:06 & 3:11 respectively at marathons races such as Austin and Boston, at the age of 37 he brings his endurance expertise to the sport of Crossfit and the Crossfit athlete. He is the head coach of our CrossFit Laredo Endurance Team program.

Arturo Jasso


Armando Vazquez


Hernan Martinez

Carmen Villarreal

Lalo Mendoza

Mariana Benavides